Minimum Age : 18 & Over You can rent a car if you are 18 and over. You can drive a car if you are 16 and over (Restrictions apply).
Yes, the minimum age to rent a vehicle is 21 years of age. There is no maximum age restriction in the United States and Canada. See Exceptions below . A ‘Young Renter Fee’ may be applied to your rental , if you are between the ages of 21 and 24.
If you are under 25 years of age but at least 21 years old, you can rent most of Marathon’s car but there are a few restrictions such as Luxury, Sport Cars and 15 Passenger Vans. There is a $7 per day surcharge if you are 21 -24 years old. There is a $25 per day surcharge if you are 18-20 years old.
Although many car rental agencies have set an age limit to their rental agreement there are some who will allow 18 -years old to rent a car . Yes, you can rent a car at 18 . Furthermore, at the age of 18 you are mature enough to have a driver’s license, vote, and even pay taxes.
Rental car companies require drivers to be anywhere from 18 to 21 to rent a car , and they typically charge anyone under 25 a young renter fee. But again, even if you do meet the rental company’s age requirements, you’ll still run into the above-mentioned issue of needing a full driver’s license.
Because drivers under 25 statistically get into more auto accidents than other age groups, car rental agencies have long penalized young drivers—even those with good driving records—by charging high daily underage fees, restricting the types of cars that can be rented, and even banning drivers (particularly those ages
Yes, there’s usually an extra fee when renting a car under the age of 25 . However, if you’re renting from Hertz and you’re a AAA member, Hertz will waive the Young Renter Daily Fee . Just make sure to bring your AAA Membership card with you.
Be prepared to pay a hefty premium on top of the regular rental charge. IF you go into that link from Budget and put in the state where you are renting – California it shows rules for folks from 21-24 since that is what “underage” means in rental car speak. first of all you have to be 25yrs old to rent a car .
The answer is: Yes! Carla is working with 900 car rental companies in 160 countries. When you make a reservation, you will get an instant confirmation email with details.
To rent a vehicle , customers between the ages of 18 and 24 will need to present a valid driver’s license at the time of pickup. For more information and to reserve a vehicle , visit: Hertz.com. Visit Hertz.com/oneway for more details.
The minimum age to rent a car from Enterprise in Los Angeles is 21 years of age. A young renter fee may be applied if you are between 21 -24.
On average a rental car in California costs $322 per week ($46 per day).
Which companies allow teens to rent a car? Alamo , Avis, Dollar, Hertz, National and Thrifty allow 18-year-old drivers to rent a car in New York and Michigan for an additional fee. Budget, on the other hand, only allows renters aged 18 in New York.
As of publication, only New York and Michigan have state laws requiring car rental agencies to rent to drivers age 18 and over. All other states allow rental car companies the discretion to set their minimum age requirement, which is typically but not always 25.
CAN I PAY FOR THE RENTAL OF A CAR FOR ANOTHER INDIVIDUAL? The renter of the vehicle must be present to sign the rental agreement and provide their credit card at the time of pick up. The renter cannot provide a credit or debit card belonging to someone else for their use.