In order to register and/or title heavy equipment or special mobile machinery (SMM) in Denver County, the following documentation is required: New owner identification. (Secure and verifiable) Bill of sale. Equipment Invoice. Affidavit of ownership. Vehicle title. Manufacturer’s Statement of Origin (MSO).
|2,001 – 5,000#||$32.00||$36.50|
|5,001 – 10,000#||$39.50||$45.25|
|10,001 – 16,000#||$51.50||$58.75|
|16,001 & over||$55.00||$63.00|
Buying Or Selling: What Do I Need To Transfer My Title In Colorado ? The existing title properly filled out and signed. Bill of sale. Proof of insurance. Proof of an emissions test where applicable. Verifiable identification such as a driver’s license. Payment for all fees and taxes due.
Camper and RV liability insurance is needed in every state, including Colorado . The state also requires underinsured and uninsured motorist coverage for the following conditions: When you buy a camper , travel trailer or RV. If you are living in the RV full-time.
Colorado law requires that all trailers be titled, registered and plated. Colorado title (NOTE: see below if the trailer has documents from a state other than Colorado )* Paperwork if purchased from a Colorado dealer.
Registered . You can do two things when a trailer comes from a state that doesnt have titles for trailers. If you have a bill of sale then they HAVE to honor the bill of sale and issue you a colo title . If it has a vin it’ll need to be inspected to varify it.
Those two fees were added by the state legislature in 2009 to fund road and bridge repair, and since then, vehicle registration fees have provided $1.3 billion in road and bridge funding. If you get a specialty plate, you might also have to pay a fee that funds a specific cause.
There are only nine title – holding states : Kentucky, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, New York, Oklahoma, Wisconsin.
Yes, but only if you drive the vehicle directly to the first place of storage (usually your home) within three days of the sale. You must have the properly assigned title and proof of insurance with you. Do not use the seller’s license plate on the vehicle while driving it home.
Registration Requirements If the vehicle was titled in another state a VIN verification must be completed. Title assigned in owner’s name or current out of state registration . Secure and Verifiable Identification Information. Proof of Colorado Vehicle Emissions (if applicable) Proof Of Insurance: Acceptable types of insurance polices.
To be covered for any physical damage to your utility trailer , you’ll need separate utility trailer insurance . Your auto insurance policy will protect you against any damage or injuries you’re liable for while pulling your utility trailer , but it won’t cover any damages to the trailer or the contents inside.