Department of regulatory agencies colorado

Department of regulatory agencies colorado

What does the Department of regulatory agencies do?

What We Do . DORA is the state’s umbrella regulatory agency , charged with managing licensing and registration for multiple professions and businesses, implementing balanced regulation for Colorado industries, and protecting consumers.

How do I renew my Colorado nursing license?

The license /registration renewal period opens about 4 weeks before the expiration date. You may only renew your license during the renewal period. If you have questions about your license , please contact the Division of Professions and Occupations at: [email protected] co .us. or 303-894-7800.

How do I find out if a contractor is licensed in Colorado?

For assistance with contractor licensing , please call 720-865-2770 or email to Contr. Licensing @denvergov.org . Companies listed in these search results have obtained a contractor’s license from the City and County of Denver. Please check the expiration date and status to make sure that their license is still active.

Who regulates insurance companies in Colorado?

Appointed by Governor John Hickenlooper , Michael Conway serves as Colorado’s Insurance Commissioner where he is tasked with regulating and monitoring insurance companies and insurance agents in Colorado.

What does Dora stand for in Colorado?

Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies

What is the jurisprudence exam Colorado?

The Colorado Mental Health Jurisprudence Examination assesses knowledge and understanding of laws and regulations set forth in Part 1 (Legislative Declaration) and Part 2 (General Provisions) of the State of Colorado Mental Health Statutes.

How much is a Colorado nursing license?

Fees: $88 Application Fee . $200 Examination Fee . $43 Endorsement Fee [if applicable]

How long does it take to get a Colorado nursing license?

Approximately 8 weeks after receipt of all required documents.

You might be interested:  Public arrest records colorado

Is Colorado part of the nursing compact?

On January 18, 2018, Governor John Hickenlooper signed Senate Bill 18-027 Enhanced Nurse Licensure Compact . The law placed Colorado into the Enhanced Nurse Licensure Compact (NLC). Under the NLC, nurses are able to provide care to patients in other NLC states, without having to obtain additional licenses.

Do you need a license to be a handyman in Colorado?

Colorado . As a handyman , you fall under the category of general contractors in Colorado . There are no state handyman license requirements for general contractors, although there are some local requirements that you need to check before you begin work.

Does Colorado require a contractor’s license?

Colorado does not require state licenses for general contractors but does require specific state licensure for both: plumbers; and. electricians.

How do I get a contractors license in Colorado?

Before applying for a contractor’s license , the applicant must hold a trade-specific supervisor certificate, employ a supervisor certificate holder, or hold a state electrical or plumbing license . Contractor license applications are not accepted until supervisor certificates have been approved.

How do I file a complaint with the BBB in Colorado?

Via the BBB website – File a Complaint . Or by submitting a written letter of complaint using BBB’s complaint form . Please include a brief summary of events and your desired outcome, as well as your and the company’s contact information – name, address, phone number.

How do I file a complaint against a doctor in Colorado?

There are three ways you can file a grievance : Call us: You or your personal representative can call our grievance department at 720-744-5134. Fill out a form : You can fill out a grievance form and send it to us. Write a letter: You can write us a letter telling us about your complaint in detail.

You might be interested:  Cheyenne high school colorado springs

Is there a lemon law for used cars in Colorado?

Colorado consumers therefore have three years to file a federal lemon law claim. There is no specific Colorado used car lemon law , as the state’s existing lemon law covers used vehicles . Colorado’s lemon law and the Magnuson-Moss Warranty Act both let consumers recover their attorneys’ fees after prevailing in court.

Rick Randall

leave a comment

Create Account



Log In Your Account