Under the work – release program, inmates pay $22 a day to continue working while serving their jail terms. Previously, the inmates worked during the day and returned to serve their sentence at night. The hours will be expanded to accommodate people who work afternoons and nights.
Work Release is a sentencing program option for the courts in lieu of using the Weld County Jail for sentenced misdemeanants and traffic violators, and/or as a condition of some felony probation offenders. The program permits offenders (clients) to continue working in the community while satisfying a jail sentence.
In prison systems, work release programs allow a prisoner who is sufficiently trusted or can be sufficiently monitored to go outside the prison and work at a place of employment, returning to prison when their shift is complete.
Contact the Inmate Bank at (719) 269-4271 if you have questions. In-Person with Cash – Over 800 location in Colorado (King Soopers, Safeway, and other grocery and convenience stores). For the location nearest to you, 1-800-325-6000 and press 2. Internet Website – Western Union – Click here for On-Line payment.
Some work – release programs allow participants to stay in their homes during the workweek. Others require you to go back to your detention facility or stay at a specific work release center. Many work – release programs require you give a certain amount of your paycheck to the program.
Only bring in clothes you will use to go to work . Do not bring in extra clothing, hygiene items, tobacco products, lighters or matches, make-up, large purses, IPods, etc. MONEY: Your first financial responsibility is the payment to the work release program.
Eligibility for Federal Prison Furlough Inmates must also have minimum security and community custody to be eligible for a furlough . This means the inmate must be at a Federal Prison Camp. Jail Time Consulting has all the eligibility requirements for inmate furloughs .
Work release days are counted as days as if you were serving those days in prison so yes they do get subtracted.
At the highest end, California and Colorado provide $200 and $100, respectively. At the lowest end, people in Alabama and Louisiana often leave prison with as little as $10 or $20 in their pockets, and people in states such as New Hampshire may leave with no money .
Ways to send money Online payments. You can send money to an inmate/offender online using JPay.com. Over the phone. To send money to an inmate/offender over the phone just call: 1-800-574-5729. MoneyGram. If you wish to send cash you can use MoneyGram. Money Order. Lobby kiosk.
How to add money to an inmate’s commissary account: Select Send Money Now button. Select the appropriate state and facility. Enter at least 3 characters of the resident’s last name or their ID. Enter your payment information and amount of deposit , click the check box after reading the terms and conditions and select ok.