Who is the current governor of hawaii

Who is the current governor of hawaii

Who is the governor of Hawaii right now?

The current Governor of Hawaii is Democrat David Ige, who assumed the position on December 1, 2014. Hawaii was the first U.S. state to have an Asian American chief executive; George Ariyoshi served three terms between 1974 and 1986.

Who is running for Hawaii 2022 Governor?

Governor and Lieutenant Governor – 4 year term

Jurisdiction Incumbent Next Election
State of Hawaii (D) David Y. Ige 2022
State of Hawaii (D) Josh Green 2022

Who was Hawaii’s last governor?

Governors of the State of Hawaii

No. Governor Term of office
6 Linda Lingle December 2, 2002 – December 6, 2010 (term limited)
7 Neil Abercrombie December 6, 2010 – December 1, 2014 (not candidate for election)
8 David Ige December 1, 2014 – present

How old is governor Ige?

63 года ()

How long can you be mayor in Hawaii?

County of Hawaii

Office Term Start of Term
Mayor 4 years+ 12 noon on first Monday of December following election
Prosecuting Attorney 4 years 12 noon on first Monday of December following election
Councilmember 2 years++ 12 noon on first Monday of December following election

What number is the state of Hawaii?

Hawaii Becomes our 50th State . These scenic islands have a long history. Hawaii officially became the fiftieth state on August 21, 1959.

Where is Governor Ige?

Pearl City, Hawaii, U.S. David Yutaka Ige (/ˈiːɡeɪ/; born January 15, 1957) is an American politician serving as the eighth governor of Hawaii. A Democrat, he previously served in the Hawaii State Senate.

Who did David Ige run against?

2018 Hawaii gubernatorial election

You might be interested:  What to buy in alaska
Nominee David Ige Andria Tupola
Party Democratic Republican
Running mate Josh Green Marissa Kerns
Popular vote 244,934 131,719
Percentage 62.7% 33.7%

What nationality is David Ige?


Who are the senators in Hawaii?

Mazie Hirono (Democratic Party) Brian Schatz (Democratic Party)

Will Hawaii reopen in August?

Hawaii will be officially be reopening its for tourism starting on August 1st, 2020. Hawaii Gov. David Ige announced there will no longer be a 14 day quarantine but travelers will be required to bring a negative Covid-19 test completed within 72 hours before arrival.

Who is the governor of Maui?

David Ige. Governor David Y. Ige was sworn in as the eighth governor of the State of Hawai’i on December 1, 2014.

Rick Randall

leave a comment

Create Account

Log In Your Account