10am to 6pm
4.04. 030. – Public drinking or display of open alcoholic beverages; open containers; prohibited.
Taxes on spirits are significantly higher than beer and wine at $13.50 per gallon while beer is taxed at $18 per barrel and wine is $1.07-$3.40 per gallon. This is because spirits have higher alcohol content than the other categories. Alcohol Tax by State 2020.
|State||Alcohol Tax by State|
In Buffalo , New York, packaged liquor may be sold between noon and 9:00 p.m. on Sunday, and between 8:00 a.m. and midnight, Monday through Saturday.
Selling Alcohol All Montana liquor stores are state-owned. Most stores are open from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Some stores keep longer hours. All state stores are closed on Sunday . No retailer can sell alcohol between 2:00 a.m. and 8 a.m. It’s a violation of Montana laws to sell alcohol to anyone under 21.
No. You cannot provide someone under the age of 21 alcohol in a public place known to sell alcoholic beverages. According to Montana law, only parents or guardians may provide a non-intoxicating amount of alcohol to their own child/teen under the age of 21.
Under Montana law a permit is necessary only when the weapon is “wholly or partially covered by the clothing or wearing apparel”, therefore it is legal to carry and/or keep a firearm inside a vehicle without a permit (as long as it is not concealed on the person). Montana has state preemption of most firearms laws.
Weird Montana Laws It is illegal to have a sheep in the cab of your truck without a chaperone. It is a felony for a wife to open her husband’s mail. It is a misdemeanor to show movies that depict acts of felonious crime. It is illegal for a man and a woman to have sex in any other position other than missionary style.
It is important to point out that providing alcohol to minors in California is illegal . This means that parents furnishing alcohol to a minor, even if that minor is their own child , and even if the alcohol is provided in a private residence, could be cited and fined.
The state owned liquor stores can ONLY sell liqour & wine. It can be sold on sundays, but the town they are located in has to approve of it, and there is huge (40-50%) tax on all liquor you don’t see that though it is worked into the price from the state (that is why liquor is more expensive in MT
Spirits are taxed the least in Wyoming and New Hampshire , where government-run stores have set prices low enough that they are comparable to having no taxes on spirits. Following Wyoming and New Hampshire are Missouri ($2.00), Colorado ($2.28), Texas ($2.40), and Kansas ($2.50).
How to Buy Alcohol When You’re on a Budget Trader Joe’s. PIN IT. Photo by Madi Helfrich. Trader Joe’s offers some of the best selections for low-priced, good quality hard alcohol , beer, and wine. Costco. PIN IT. Photo by Madi Helfrich. Safeway. PIN IT. Photo by Madi Helfrich. Target. PIN IT. Photo by Amy Miller.
The New York State Liquor Authority (or “SLA”) allows a liquor /wine store to open and sell alcohol to the public Monday through Saturday until midnight. On Sundays , a liquor /wine store can sell only from noon until 9:00 p.m. Grocery stores and drug stores cannot sell beer on Sundays from 3:00 a.m. until noon.
Persons under 21 are prohibited from purchasing alcohol or possessing alcohol with the intent to consume, unless the alcohol was given to that person by their parent or legal guardian. There is no law prohibiting persons under the age of 21 consuming alcohol that was given to them by their parent or legal guardian.
Grocery and drug stores selling beer, cider, and wine products for consumption in New York State need the appropriate license. Food and drugs together must be more than 50% of the inventory. Alcoholic beverages cannot be more than 25% of the inventory. Beer, cider, or wine must be less than 6% alcohol .