9am in india is what time in new york

9am in india is what time in new york

How far ahead is India time from New York?

10 hours and 30 minutes

What is the time now in USA and India?

The World Clock – Time Zone Converter – Results

Location Local Time UTC Offset
New York (USA – New York) Tuesday, January 5, 2021 at 6:56:22 pm UTC-5 hours
New Delhi (India – Delhi) Wednesday, January 6, 2021 at 5:26:22 am UTC+ 5:30 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Tuesday, January 5, 2021 at 23:56:22

How far ahead is India in time?

In general, without taking into account Daylight Saving Time , the time in India is 12.5 hours ahead of the west coast of the USA (Los Angeles, San Fransisco, San Diego), 9.5 hours ahead of the east coast of the USA (New York, Florida), 5.5 hours ahead of the UK, and 4.5 hours behind Australia (Melbourne, Sydney,

What is the name of the time zone in New York?

Eastern Time Zone

What is the biggest time difference in the world?

The Republic of Kiribati’s Line Islands, which have a time zone of +14 hours UTC, are on the far east of the earth. These two places, therefore, have the biggest time difference of 26 hours .

Which country is ahead of time?

The International Date Line passes through the Line Islands. The Line Islands that are part of Kiribati are in the world’s farthest forward time zone, UTC+14:00.

What is time in USA now?

Time in USA

Time Zone Time
Eastern Time EST or UTC-05:00 Tue 09:06 PM
Central Time CST or UTC-06:00 Tue 08:06 PM
Mountain Time MST or UTC-07:00 Tue 07:06 PM
Pacific Time PST or UTC-08:00 Tue 06:06 PM
You might be interested:  What famous people live in new york

How far is India from America?

Distance from India to United States is 13,595 kilometers . The air travel (bird fly) shortest distance between India and United States is 13,595 km = 8,448 miles . If you travel with an airplane (which has average speed of 560 miles ) from India to United States, It takes 15.08 hours to arrive.

How many time zones are in USA?

six time zones

Why is India’s time 30 minutes off?

For example, in New Delhi, India , they found themselves halfway between two meridians, and therefore decided to be 30 minutes between each, as opposed to adopting one time or the other. All of China, which spans an impressive five time zones, has the same time , which is UTC +8 hours.

How many time zones are in India?

one time zone

What is the time and second?

Second , fundamental unit of time , now defined in terms of the radiation frequency at which atoms of the element cesium change from one state to another. The second was formerly defined as 1/86,400 of the mean solar day—i.e., the average period of rotation of the Earth on its axis relative to the Sun.

What is the standard time in New York?

Time Zone Currently Being Used in New York

Offset Time Zone Abbreviation & Name
UTC -5 EST Eastern Standard Time

What GMT is New York?

05:00

What is central time in New York?

Getting Started

Central Standard Time ( CST ) to New York, New York ( in New York)
8 am CST is 9 am in New York
9 am CST is 10 am in New York
10 am CST is 11 am in New York
11 am CST is 12 pm in New York

Rick Randall

leave a comment

Create Account



Log In Your Account