The Oregon Liquor Control Commission ( OLCC ) is the agency responsible for regulating the sale and service of alcoholic beverages in Oregon by administering the state’s Liquor Control Act and regulating the production, processing and sale of recreational marijuana in Oregon through the Control , Regulation and Taxation
PORTLAND, OR (KPTV) – Oregon pot dispensaries and liquor stores will not be forced to closed after Gov. Kate Brown on Monday issued an executive order to close various businesses, including shopping centers, salons, gyms, and theaters.
DISTILLED LIQUOR / SPIRITS PURCHASED IN OREGON : Shipping requests by phone, internet, etc. are prohibited.
OLCC offers more than 15 license types, but the most common for a bar or restaurant is a full on-premises liquor license, which previously cost $400 . Starting with renewals for Oct. 1 and beyond, that fee will be $800 , and winery or brewery/public house license fees will increase from $250 to $500.
A: You can create an account at any time. Keep in mind that you have 45 days after you submit your application to take an in-person or online Alcohol Server Education class and pass the test (through the portal) to get your five-year OLCC Alcohol Service Permit .
Oregon alcohol laws permit the sale of alcohol for on- or off-premises consumption. Retailers may sell beer , wine, or spirits between 7 a.m. and 2:30 a.m. every day. It’s illegal to sell alcohol to anyone under age 21.
Unlike states that allow liquor sales in grocery stores , liquor in Oregon is sold only in OLCC run liquor stores and establishments that have liquor licenses, and the OLCC has strict guidelines and training to ensure that all licensed venues understand how to safely sell and serve alcoholic beverages .
We don’t sell hard liquor in retail stores. Hard liquor may not be bought in Costco in Oregon .
Bars and restaurants in Oregon must close by 10 p.m., governor says | News | kptv.com.
The United States Postal Service (USPS) prohibits sending alcoholic beverages through the mail , but you can ship alcohol via couriers, such as FedEx or UPS if you ‘re a licensed alcohol shipper.
In fact, Saucey is so efficient, you can get your Vodka Home Delivery in delivered in 30 minutes or less. Saucey helps you with your Vodka Home Delivery by connecting you with local vendors in the area who will deliver your booze.
The answer is yes, depending on the state you live in. You can order wine, spirits and beer online from retailers like Liquorama and have it shipped directly to your door. There are some states where purchasing alcohol online is restricted however, you can see those states HERE.
Food Service Requirements A business not open after 5:00 pm must have a regular meal period of at least 2 hours. A business open after 5:00 pm must have a regular meal period of at least 3 hours after 5:00 pm.
In the state of Oregon , all alcohol servers are REQUIRED training . According to state law, those that wish to serve/sell alcohol MUST take and pass a server education course .
Oregon Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Course Approval Complete an OLCC approved server education training course. Click the Add to Cart button on the right to get started. Take the exam on the OLCC Alcohol Service Permit Portal and apply for an OLCC alcohol service permit using their web portal.