Utah department of commerce business renewal

Utah department of commerce business renewal

How do I reinstate my business in Utah?

You can reinstate by filing with our office the Application for Reinstatement . You will also need the Registration Information Change Form filled out with current information of the business entity. There is a guide sheet available to walk you through the steps of the reinstatement process.

How do I find an EIN number in Utah?

You can find your Employer Registration Number on any mail you have received from the Department of Workforce Services. If you’re unsure, contact the agency at (801) 526-9235.

What is a certificate of existence Utah?

Often referred to as a certificate of good standing , this document is most commonly used to relay the status of the entity in question to financial institutions and foreign jurisdictions when applying for financing or seeking authority to transact business.

How do I register a business name in Utah?

To file your trade name you must fill out a Doing Business As Application available from the Division of Corporations. Alternatively, you can file this application and register your business online through the Utah One Stop Business Registration . The filing fee is $22.

How do I reinstate my business?

incorporate.com can help. Identify any outstanding state fees your business owes. Obtain the correct reinstatement forms on your behalf. Review your completed reinstatement forms. Submit your reinstatement forms to the relevant state agencies. Notify you once your company is reinstated .

Can I verify EIN online?

Anyone can access this information directly from the IRS. As such, a nonprofit must provide you the EIN upon request, and you can verify this directly with the IRS on the Exempt Organization page of the IRS website. The site not only verifies EINs but advises you if organizations are in good standing with the IRS.

You might be interested:  Things to do in tooele utah

Is an entity number the same as an EIN?

Sole proprietorships and single-member LLCs may use Social Security numbers as their business’s tax ID number . The terms “corporate number ” and ” EIN ” can be used interchangeably. The official term used by the IRS and other government entities is “employer identification number ” or “federal tax identification number .”

Can I look up a business by EIN?

Public Company Filings Public companies include their EIN on the first page of their 10K annual report and in other SEC filings that contain their ownership information. You can view them for free by searching the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission’s EDGAR database.

Do I need a certificate of existence Utah?

The certificates are documents that businesses can obtain to prove they have properly registered with the state to operate, but the certificates are not required, he added.

How long is a certificate of good standing valid for?

90 days

Do I need a business license Utah?

All businesses in Utah are required by law to register with the Utah Department of Commerce either as a “DBA” (Doing Business As), corporation, limited liability company or limited partnership. Businesses are also required to obtain a business license from the city or county in which they are located.

Can I use an expired business name?

If the business truly abandoned its name , then anyone else can use it. However, the name might still be used by some entity (such as a successor or assign of the business ) as a trademark.

How much does an LLC cost in Utah?

To start a Utah Limited Liability Company, you will need to file your Certificate of Organization with the State of Utah, which costs $70 . You can apply either by mail or online. The Certificate of Organization is the legal document that officially creates your Utah LLC.

You might be interested:  Things to do in west valley utah

How much does it cost to register a business in Utah?

The State does have a “one-stop” online business registration site to help facilitate the process. The fee collected on the site is the filing fee for the Utah Department of Commerce, Division of Corporations and Commercial Code. That fee ranges from $22 to $52 and is non-refundable. The cost for incorporation is $70.

Rick Randall

leave a comment

Create Account



Log In Your Account