You can access the entire Utah Driver’s Manual online at https://dld. utah .gov/wp-content/uploads/sites/17/2018/12/ Driver – Handbook -2018-2019.pdf.
If you have NOT received more than four tickets for moving violations, no convictions for reckless driving , any suspensions, revocations, r disqualification in the past five years, and your license status is currently valid, you are eligible for Utah’s good driver program .
It is illegal to go round a roundabout more than 3 times . 7.
You will need to achieve an 80% passing score on a written knowledge test in order to get your learner’s permit or driver’s license in the state of Utah, by answering 40 of 50 multiple-choice questions correctly.
To get a learner’s permit you must successfully pass the knowledge test . If you are a new Utah resident and have a license from another State in USA or another Country, Utah Driver License Division will ask you to pass a 25-question open – book test .
You may obtain your entry level learner permit to drive if you are at least 15 years of age: Fill out the driver license application online prior to your visit and bring with you. SCHEDULE a learner permit appointment for your visit. Photo will be taken. Provide proof of identity (name and DOB.)
Terms in this set ( 6 ) back up only when necessary. UPS rules. If you must back ,back first and to drivers side. UPS rules. Before and during backing ,scan the area. UPS rules. Tap your horn continuously. UPS rules. Use the rear view camera as a third mirror. UPS rules. When in dought stop and get out. UPS rules.
What is the “Basic Speed Law ?” You may never drive faster than is reasonably safe.
If your license is taken away, the suspension will be in effect until the judgment is satisfied and you have filed “ future proof ” of financial responsibility in the form of an SR-22. Future proof is evidence that you will be able to pay for any damage to others if you are responsible for a future accident.
Utah law requires the following: The driver and all passengers must use a seat belt, if one is available. Children from birth through age 8 must be properly restrained in an approved car safety seat. A driver may be stopped and cited if anyone under 19 years of age is unrestrained.
Step One : Prepare for the Written Exam The state offers a free online practice exam that you should take . Also, be sure to study the Utah Driver Handbook, which is full of in-depth information on the state’s traffic laws. The written exam will cover road signs, safe driving practices, license sanctions and more.
The knowledge test contains 50 questions covering traffic laws, safe driving practices and road signs. You need to answer at least 40 correctly to pass. When taking the test you cannot refer to any notes or the driver’s handbook.
There are 46 questions on the California written knowledge exam and you must get 38 right in order to pass. Take free learner permit practice tests in the Aceable app to ensure you ace the driver theory exam at the California DMV.