Refer to the Utah Construction Trades Licensing Act and Rules. If you are still not sure of the correct license classification contact DOPL. DOPL can be contacted by phone at (801) 530-6628 or (866) 275-3675 (toll free within Utah ).
Your license number can be located on your renewal form or from your blue license certificate. It is a six or seven-digit number followed by a hyphen and a four-digit extension: 123456-1234 or 1234567-1234.
PURPOSE. The Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing, also known as DOPL , is one of seven agencies within the Utah Department of Commerce. DOPL is legislatively charged to administer and enforce specific laws related to the licensing and regulation of certain occupations and professions.
The Utah Residence Lien Recovery Fund is an alternate payment source for contractors , laborers or suppliers whose liens are voided because a homeowner qualifies for protection under the Residence Lien Restriction and Lien Recovery Fund Act.
The following fees are required to complete the Utah General Contractor application: $225.00 – application fee for a new applicant (includes one classification + one qualifier) $175.00 – application fee for each additional classification. $50.00 – application fee for each new, additional, or change in qualifier.
In order to become a licensed general contractor in Utah , you must now work two years full-time in construction . Under the old licensing requirements, general contractors were required to prove four years of full-time construction work experience.
Utah Residency Verification Current mortgage or rental contract; Major credit card bill (dated within 60 days) Property tax notice (statement or receipt dated within one year); School transcript (dated within 90 days)
In Utah , the Division of Motor Vehicles and the Driver License Division are separate agencies, independent of each other. The DMV licenses vehicles—the Driver License Division licenses drivers . For driver license information and questions, please visit the Driver License Division website.
about 2 – 3 weeks
Utah is one of the 23 state governments under Republican control .
In order to be licensed as a Licensed Professional Nurse (LPN) or a Registered Nurse ( RN ) in Utah , applicants must pass the National Council Licensing Examination (NCLEX) developed by the National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN).
Now, under the Construction Lien Act, unpaid subcontractors, suppliers or laborers may present their claims to the Fund for payment. Every licensed residential builder, electrical contractor , plumbing contractor and mechanical contractor is required to contribute into the Fund .